By using this site you agree to the use of cookies for analytics, personalised content and ads.

Latest News by Category: KLC News

Chelsea in Bloom

Vote now for the People's Choice Award, Chelsea in Bloom 2015! • Yesterday

In The Window

We caught up with Open Learning student, Anna Sjostrom-Walton to hear about this exciting new design venture. • 10 days ago on Tuesday 12 May, 2015

KLC Students have Grand Designs

*** Huge congratulations to Part Time Diploma Garden Design student, Marc O'Neill, for winning the Grand Designs Live competition this morning*** • 16 days ago on Wednesday 6 May, 2015

Giving Back To The Community

We join our Diploma students on a site visit to the Fourth Feathers Youth and Community Centre in Marylebone. • 21 days ago on Friday 1 May, 2015

*** Exclusive Opportunity ***

Work with a professional interior designer at the upcoming HOUSE event at Olympia, in June. • 24 days ago on Tuesday 28 April, 2015

The Design is in the Details!

This week were were delighted to host a group of students from the Moscow-based Russian design school, Details. • One month ago on Friday 17 April, 2015

KLC launches brand new course

KLC have recently launched a unique Online Foundation Degree, available from this September. • 2 months ago on Saturday 4 April, 2015

Student Nominated for Award!

Open Learning Diploma Interior Design student Karina Fisun Shortlisted for an Interior Design Award! • 2 months ago on Tuesday 24 March, 2015

Graduate Profile: Varrun Motihar

We recently caught up with Full Time Diploma graduate Varrun to find out what he's been up to since leaving KLC... • 2 months ago on Thursday 12 March, 2015

Alumni Shortlisted for Awards

Olive Design Studios are shortlisted for International Design and Architecture Awards... • 2 months ago on Wednesday 11 March, 2015

Student Profile: Sandra Lee

We recently caught up with Full Time Certificate Interior Design student Sandra, to find out about her KLC experience... • 2 months ago on Monday 9 March, 2015

Savoir Beds Competition

We are thrilled to announce that Savoir Beds are offering an exclusive competition for students on KLC’s Certificate Interior Design Courses... • 3 months ago on Monday 2 March, 2015

KLC at the Elle Décor Fair, Delhi

During her weeklong trip to New Dehli, India, our Principal Jenny Gibbs visited the Elle Décor Fair. • Friday 20 February, 2015 at 11:00

Hoare Lea Guest Lecture

Today our BA (Hons) students had a guest lecture from Julie Godefroy – a BREEAM environmental expert from Hoare Lea. • Monday 9 February, 2015 at 14:00

Conran & Partners Guest Lecture

Yesterday our BA (hons) students were treated to a guest lecture by Tina Norden, Project Director at Conran & Partners. • Friday 30 January, 2015 at 12:00

KLC Design Changes Lives Foundation

This year we are very proud to announce the launch of the charitable foundation entitled the KLC Design Changes Lives Foundation. • Wednesday 21 January, 2015 at 11:00

BA now open to external applicants

KLC is delighted to announce that our BA (Hons) Interior Design course is now open to external applicants. • Thursday 15 January, 2015 at 13:00

Welcome to Our New Students of 2015

We are delighted to see so many new faces in the corridors this January, as a fresh intake of students start on our Certificate and Diploma courses. • Friday 9 January, 2015 at 14:00

Green Fingers Competition Winner!

Yesterday during our winter exhibition we were delighted to announce the winner of the KLC and Greenfingers alumni competition • Wednesday 7 January, 2015 at 11:00

An International Caffeine Fix

We are always delighted to see what our alumni have been getting up to, but this recent project by alumni John Barnett, really caught our eye. • Wednesday 7 January, 2015 at 10:00

Student Profile: Ericka Morillo

We catch up with Full Time Diploma student Ericka to hear about her first couple of months at KLC... • Monday 10 November, 2014 at 09:00

WW1 Every Man Remembered Sculpture

We always feel very lucky to have such a talented pool of guest lecturers visit us here at KLC, and it was with great excitement that we attended the • Friday 7 November, 2014 at 15:00

Alumni Success at Awards

We are delighted to hear that Alexander Waterworth Interiors received first place in the International Restaurant category • Thursday 2 October, 2014 at 10:00

KLC Welcome Machida...

This September, KLC celebrated a 10 year affiliation with Japanese Interior Coordinator Academy Machida... • Wednesday 1 October, 2014 at 09:00

KLC Alumni Wins IDAA Award

We were delighted to hear this week that KLC alumni Rebecca Weir of Light IQ won the Lighting Scheme category at the IDDA awards. • Friday 26 September, 2014 at 16:00

100% Design at Earls Court

Last week we visited 100% Design, for their final year at Earls Court Exhibition Centre. • Wednesday 24 September, 2014 at 13:00

Design Junction 2014

"This is what a design show should be" - KLC tutor Simon Dodsworth is a self-confessed convert for this new design festival ... • Tuesday 23 September, 2014 at 13:00

KLC Alumni at Decorex International

This week see’s the launch of the London Design Festival, the annual event held every autumn to celebrate and promote London as the design capital of • Tuesday 16 September, 2014 at 11:00

My Design School - My Experience!

Our Course Advisor shares her thoughts on the new 'My Design School' course. • Sunday 14 September, 2014 at 11:00

KLC Live On Sky News

It was with great excitement that we tuned in to watch the SKY news business bulletin last Friday lunchtime. • Wednesday 10 September, 2014 at 11:00

Alumni Profile: Tom Carey

Tom graduated from the Blended Learning Diploma as Top Student 2014 and swept the board with an array of industry awards at our graduation ceremony. • Friday 29 August, 2014 at 10:00

KLC Alumni In The Press

This month KLC alumni Mary Gannon was featured in Kitchens Bedrooms & Bathrooms magazine with her new range of children’s furniture. • Monday 18 August, 2014 at 09:00

Alumni Profile: Jessie McDonald

Jessie graduated from our Blended Learning Diploma course in 2012. Here she tells us of her experience pre and post course... • Thursday 31 July, 2014 at 11:00

Open Learning Student of the Year!

It is with great excitement that we can announce that Alexia Coeurdevey wins the prestigious KLC Open Learning Diploma Student of the Year award. • Tuesday 22 July, 2014 at 09:00

RHS Hampton Court Winners 2014

Our garden design alumni are going from strength to strength and we were delighted to hear that not one but two of our graduate’s won awards • Wednesday 16 July, 2014 at 11:00

2014 Interior Design Graduation

On Wednesday night we held the 2014 Graduation Ceremony for our latest talented students as they celebrated in front of family and friends • Friday 11 July, 2014 at 13:00

Student Profile: Thomas Cappezone

We catch up with BA (Hons) student Thomas Capezzone to hear about his experiences studying at KLC. • Tuesday 8 July, 2014 at 12:00

KLC Interior Exhibition

Mon 7 Jul 2014, 16:00-19:00 Tue 8 Jul 2014, 11:00-19:00 Wed 9 Jul 2014, 12:00-17:00 • Wednesday 2 July, 2014 at 12:30

Open Learning 2014 Exhibition!

Our annual Open Learning exhibition is now live and showcasing work from our latest talented graduates and current students • Wednesday 25 June, 2014 at 10:00

Graduate at Hampton Court Palace

We have just heard the fantastic news that another one of our KLC graduates will be exhibiting at Hampton Court Flower Show this year. • Tuesday 24 June, 2014 at 10:00

Jenny Gibbs BIID Merit Award 2014

We are very delighted to announce that at a presentation ceremony yesterday KLC Principal Jenny Gibbs was awarded the prestigious 2014 BIID merit awar • Friday 20 June, 2014 at 11:00

Student of the Month

We catch up with Blended Learning Diploma student of the month, Sarah Bainbridge, to hear about her KLC experience so far... • Tuesday 10 June, 2014 at 09:00

Booming Market

Media reports everywhere confirm that the London property market is at its busiest and there is plenty of activity in and around other major UK cities • Wednesday 4 June, 2014 at 09:00

Student Profile: Jaime Laird

We catch up with Full Time Diploma student Jaime, to hear about her KLC experience so far... • Wednesday 28 May, 2014 at 14:00

Winner of BA (Hons)Scholarship!

There was an impressively high standard of entry for the KLC BA Scholarship Award 2014/14 from the current full-time Diploma cohort, along with recent • Wednesday 28 May, 2014 at 12:00

Alumni Profile: Matthew Childs

As excitement builds for the start of the RHS annual Chelsea Flower Show, we profile one of our very talented graduates who will be showing at Chels • Tuesday 27 May, 2014 at 09:00

Celebrating Marcy’s 30 years at KLC

This week was a very special week for us as we celebrated our Vice Principal Marcy Brown’s 30 years with KLC. • Friday 23 May, 2014 at 09:30

Design Makes A Difference

KLC Diploma students showed just how much design can make a difference to peoples lives • Wednesday 14 May, 2014 at 09:00

BIID Conference

The annual BIID conference is being held next month on the 19th June. • Tuesday 13 May, 2014 at 16:40

Training for Heal’s

Last week we held the first two day workshop for the staff from the Tottenham Court Road branch of Heal’s, which will form part of an on-going traini • Wednesday 30 April, 2014 at 10:00

RSS  Subscribe