KLC 2018 Graduation and Awards

Tuesday 17 July, 2018 at 15:00

The 2018 KLC Graduation & Awards Ceremony were hosted at the Chelsea Harbour Hotel on Thursday, July 12th.

The ceremony was attended by students, tutors and design industry professionals, as well as family and friends, to celebrate the achievements of this year's interior design graduates.


All of the awards presenters were blown away by the sheer amount of hard work, creativity, and inspiration in evidence.

The full list of awards and award winners are detailed below.

Congratulations to all KLC Graduates from the class of 2018!

The celebration continued at KLC with champagne and canapes while observing the creative and artistic work on display at the exhibition.


It is always a bitter-sweet farewell; however, KLC strives to keep in touch with all of our graduates throughout their interior design careers.

Good luck Class of 2018!

Interior Design Industry Awards:

The World of Interiors Award for Interior Illustration
Winner: Victoria Gage - Awarded by Emma Redmayne - Publishing Director, The World of Interiors


Colefax & Fowler Award for Colour and Style
Winner: Kristen Davis - Awarded by Sarah MacGregor – Design Director, Colefax & Fowler


Light IQ Full Time Diploma Award for Lighting Design
Winner: Laura Leech - Awarded by Rebecca Weir - Director, Light IQ


John Cullen Blended Learning Diploma Award for Lighting Design
Winner: Victoria Dare - Awarded by Sally Storey - Design Director, John Cullen


Homes & Gardens Award for Creative Integration of Materials in Design
Winner: Zederica Thomas - Awarded by Neil McLennan - Brand Lead Homes & Gardens


100% Design Award
for Conceptual Design
Winner: Constance Sutton - Awarded by Anthony Goodey - Events Director, Media10


Katharine Pooley Award for Vision and Excellence
Winner: Haleh K Kamyab - Awarded by April Hudson - Design Director, Katharine Pooley Ltd


Livingetc Award for Contemporary and Creative Design
Winner: Catherine Searle - Awarded by Neil McLennan, Brand Lead, Livingetc


Camberyard One to Watch Award
Winner: Olga Luzhkova - Awarded by Polly Williams - Director, Camberyard


House & Garden Award for Outstanding Residential Design
Winner: Kim Ballu-Asprey - Awarded by David Nicholls - Deputy Editor, House & Garden


Student Project Awards

The Royal Hospital for Neuro-disability Group Project Award
Winner: Community Folk (Danielle Rocca Devine, Lucy Robey, Elizabeth Connor, Megan Harvard, Josephone Ap Simon, Veronika Suchanova, Shymaa El Zenouki) - Awarded by Paul Allen CEO, RHN


Andrew Martin Competition Award
Winner: Laura Leech - Awarded by David Harris - Design Director, Andrew Martin and Mike Durbridge - CEO, Andrew Martin


Guy Oliver FdA Commercial Project Award
Winner: Ailish Whelan - Awarded by Guy Oliver - Managing Director, Oliver Laws


Guy Oliver Blended Learning Final Project Award
Winner: Kristen Davis / Fraser Norton - Awarded by Guy Oliver - Managing Director, Oliver Laws


Martin Kemp Design Final Project Award
Winner: Megan Havard - Awarded by Oliver Davies - Associate, Martin Kemp Design


Black Sheep Final Project Award (Level 5)
Winner: Elizabeth Connor - Awarded by Tim Mutton - CEO Black Sheep


BA (Hons) Awards

RIBA Award for Design Drawing
Winner: Elizabeth Wright -  Awarded by Chris Williamson, Vice President International, RIBA


BIID Final Project Award
Winner: Teresita Velasco - Awarded by Charles Leon - President, BIID


KLC Awards

Students’ Teaching Excellence Award
Winner: Rachael White, Foundation Degree (FdA) Course Leader - Awarded by Erika Morillo, KLC Lead Student Representative


Gibbs Alumni Award
Winner: Tiffany Duggan - Awarded by John Gibbs - Chairman KLC


Top Student Awards

Top Foundation Degree (FdA) Student
Winner: Megan Havard - Awarded by Diana McKnight - KLC Director of Studies


Top Blended Learning Diploma Student
Winner: Fraser Norton - Awarded by Diana McKnight - KLC Director of Studies


Top Diploma HE Students
Joint Winners: Sophie Yates & Elizabeth Connor - Awarded by Jenny Gibbs - KLC Principal


Top BA (Hons) Student
Winner: Elizabeth Wright - Awarded by Jenny Gibbs - KLC Principal


Thank you to all the judges/presenters/tutors/staff for all your support - Hurrah!